Friday, 20 April 2018

Birdeeze


These are our new Birdeeze rubber stamps.
We are currently working on some sentiments to go with them.
Designed by Vicky

Tuesday, 17 April 2018

Pink Posy

Our Wildflower Posy with words from our Fabulous Flamingo stamp set.
Card by Brenda

Monday, 16 April 2018

Metallic Frilly Flowers

Our new Frilly Flowers coloured with metallic paints.
They look stunning . . . thank you Brenda.
Plus imagine from our Dream set.

Saturday, 14 April 2018

Ayana - Beautiful Flowers

These are our new Ayana stamps - meaning beautiful flower.
Brenda has used all 3 sizes on this card and coloured them with a wonderfully sunny yellow.

Friday, 13 April 2018

Frilly Flowers

Our new Frilly Flowers comes in 2 different sizes,
on this card Brenda has used both sizes.

Thursday, 12 April 2018

Posy Background

Our Wildflower Posy even looks good in the background,
used with images from our Wildflowers stamp set and our butterfly on shrink plastic.
Card by Brenda.

Wildflower Posy

This is my watercolour version of our Wildflower Posy.
With the word Inspire die cut across the middle of the image.

Wednesday, 11 April 2018

New Stamp - Sunset at Sea

This is just one of the new stamps we are launching today.
This is Sunset at Sea by Teri Sherman
Card by Vicky

Sunday, 8 April 2018

be Creative @ Stamp Addicts

A date for your diaries
Gordon and Justin from be Creative 
will be spending the day in our classroom on
Saturday 28th April.
They will be running Make & Takes and demonstrations
and will be bringing all their fabulous products with them.

Vicky and I will also be running a Make & Take
plus we will have refreshments
and some Special Offers

Saturday, 7 April 2018

April Cardmaking Class - Bright

This is Vicky's version of our workshop card.
Vicky used the Izink to colour her flowers
Which makes them a lot more vibrant than my Distress flowers.

Friday, 6 April 2018

April Cardmaking Class


This is what we were making this week in our Cardmaking Class
Using our new Ayana (beautiful flower) stamps
and a big selection of our grunge stamps.
We have one more class left making this card
Wednesday 11th at 7pm.
If you would like to join us please email me
sarah@stampaddicts.co.uk

Sunday, 1 April 2018

Saturday, 31 March 2018

Easter Unicorn

Vicky created this card with Unicorn Dreams
and the Easter Eggs from our Easter Chicks rubber stamp set.
The eggs have been stamped onto Gold and Silver Shrink Plastic
to replace the flowers.
Gold and Silver Shrink Plastic will be arriving very soon.

Friday, 30 March 2018

Happy Easter



This is a hand painted egg given to me by a good friend in Switzerland.
I always marvel at the details and the patience it must take to create something so beautiful but so small.
I hope you all have a wonderful Easter weekend.

Sunday, 25 March 2018

Prosecco and Strawberries

A bottle of Prosecco and Strawberries perhaps?
I know you don't usually get the strawberries in the bottle but artistic licence!

Vicky made this card using our Large Wine Bottle stamp.
Inside she stuck some strawberry images on foam pads.
The circles are shrink plastic gold that move around between the strawberries.
Plus some clear micro beads to provide the bubbles.
Bottle stamped with Encore Pink ink.

A perfect summer drink - because I am expecting summer very soon (in my dreams)

Saturday, 24 March 2018

Heart & Star Shaker Card

This is our Rose Heart with Star rubber stamp.
As you can see the star has been cut out to allow for a shaker card.
The star stamp is our Floral star that has been stamped direct onto the pink velveteen background and also onto white shrink plastic that has been fixed inside the shaker.

Friday, 23 March 2018

Herma Glue Bee

Just arrived is the Herma Glue Bee,
an update and improvement on the original Herma glue dispensers.
Uses the same refills - we have both refills in stoc
Removable and Permanent

Thursday, 22 March 2018

Unicorn Dreams

This is one of our new stamps - Unicorn Dreams
Stamped in black and layered, a touch of colour added with gem stones and sparkle.
Dream is stamped in pink distress ink.

Wednesday, 21 March 2018

Opening Hours

20th March 2018

Tuesday 20th  10am-3pm
Wednesday 21st  10am-3pm
Thursday 22nd  10am- 3pm
Friday 23rd  10am-3pm
Saturday 24th - Closed

Monday, 12 March 2018

Opening Hours

Tuesday 13th March  10am-3pm
Wednesday 14th March  10am-3pm
Thursday 15th March  10am-3pm
Friday 16th March  10am-3pm
Saturday 17th March  10am-3pm
Saturday 18th March  10am-3pm

Thursday, 8 March 2018

Table Top Sale at Stamp Addicts

Saturday 10th March
Table Top Sale
Stamp Addicts
Union Park, Chantry Road
Woburn Road Industrial Estate
Kempston MK42 7QB

10am-3pm

Customers selling pre-loved tools, machines, dies, embossing folders,
stamps plus unwanted embellishments, papers and lots more

Drop in and pick up a bargain,
plus NEW in store we have the full range of mini Izink dye based inkpads,
new Distress Oxide colours, Pixie Powders and more

Tuesday, 6 March 2018

Cardmaking Class - March

This is the card we are making in class this week and next.
Using some new Distress Oxides and Izink inks
as well as our new Stencil.
If you would like to join us please book your space.
 

Thursday, 1 March 2018

If you missed it . . .

If you missed our show on Hochanda TV
Remember you can still watch it here

And you can order all our stamps here


And the our brand new Under the Sea Stencil

Wednesday, 28 February 2018

Fish Tank?

Is it a fish tank or is a window with a sea view?

Brenda made this card for our Hochanda show which you can watch here.
 Using our Goldie the Fish and Kelp stamps.

Tuesday, 27 February 2018

Goldie

DT member Brenda made this card using :
Goldie the Fish
Seaweed
Seashells

I like the way Brenda has made it look like a porthole.

Watch our Hochanda show here.

Monday, 26 February 2018

Marina the Mermaid

If you missed our show on Hochanda yesterday you can catch up
via their website here - it is available for about 30 days.

Card by Brenda
using Marina by Teri Sherman
and Seashells

Sunday, 25 February 2018

Jellyfish

These are our new Jellyfish that Vicky designed.
Vicky made this card with Pixie Powders
which she will be using during our show on Hochanda at 10am today.

Saturday, 24 February 2018

In the Deep Blue Sea

A card made by DT member Brenda using
Goldie the Fish plus shrink versions

Brenda has put a glaze over the top of the main stamped images to make them stand out more.

See us on Hochanda TV with all these stamps on Sunday 25th Feb @ 10am

Friday, 23 February 2018

Seahorse Shaker Card

Because we couldn't find the seahorse shaker card we made last year I made an updated version
using our new Under the Sea Stencil 
Plus Jellyfish small stamp
Seaweed small stamp
Seahorses stamps

See us on Hochanda TV on Sunday 25th Feb at 10am
or watch via their website for upto 30 days.

Monday, 19 February 2018

Opening Hours

Tues 20th Feb 10-3
Wed 21st Feb 10-3
Thurs 22nd Feb 10-3
Frid 23rd Feb 10-3

Sunday 25th Feb - 10am HOCHANDA TV

Sunday, 11 February 2018

Stamperama Today

Sunday 11th February

Stamperama Rubber Stamp & Paper Craft Show
Stevenage Arts & Leisure Centre
Lytton Way
Stevenage
Hertfordshire 
SG1 1LZ

10am-4pm

Entrance is £3 each

Exhibitors:
Bee Crafty
Stampers Grove
Stamped In Tradition
Craftwork Cards
Hobby Art
PaperArtsy
Serendipity
Inkylicious
Limetree Crafts
Noor Design
Snazzy's Original
The Stamp Hut
be Creative
Stamposaurus
Craft Habitat
Honeydoo
Tiger Lily Crafts
The Art of Craft
Gracie's Greetings
Stamp Addicts

Wednesday, 7 February 2018

Rosalee - shrunken

You may have seen me make this card on HOCHANDA TV.
I stamped Rosalee onto sanded shrink plastic
and then coloured her with Pastel Chalk Pencils.
The flowers in the background are also from the Rosalee stamp
all layered onto some Mulberry paper

Tuesday, 6 February 2018

Cardmaking Class February

Shrink plastic, embossing plus more.

Tues 6th @ 12.30
Wed 7th @ 1pm
Wed 7th @ 7pm

To join us call 01234 855833
or email sarah@stampaddicts.co.uk to reserve your space

Thursday, 1 February 2018

Pink Panda Bear

An adorable little pink panda bear gatefold card.
with a solid bamboo background.
Vicky stamped with Oxides and embossed with clear powder.

Wednesday, 31 January 2018

Paper Nest Dolls - Dress Up Emma

My favourite Paper Nest Doll changes everyday.  Today it is . . .

Tuesday, 30 January 2018

Vintage Poppies

I think Vicky has given this a vintage feel.
Using 2 stamps that she designed:
Emily's Poppy
Emily's Poppy Small
plus Sometimes

Monday, 29 January 2018

Stylized Butterflies

I made this card using 2 stamps:

2 of the butterflies are on acetate, the 3rd is clear shrink plastic.
For the background I stamped and embossed the feathers in clear and then inked over the top.

Sunday, 28 January 2018

Winged Valentine

Vicky created this card for our Hochanda shows using:
Stylized Butterfly
Splatter Background

Saturday, 27 January 2018

Hochanda TV today

We will be on Hochanda TV today at 12 and 4pm.
This is one of my demos using our Solid Peacock Feather
rubber stamp and Wonderful Day.

Wednesday, 24 January 2018

Paper Nest Dolls - Selfie Avery

This is Selfie Avery
Sample from Paper Nest Dolls
Find them on our website here.

Tuesday, 23 January 2018

Paper Nest Dolls - Cupcake Avery

Another fabulous samples from Paper Nest Dolls.
This is Cupcake Avery.
Find them all on our website here.

Monday, 22 January 2018

Opening Hours

Tuesday 23rd Jan  10am-3pm
Wednesday 24th Jan - closed for training @ HOCHANDA
Thursday 25th Jan  10am-3pm
Friday 26th Jan  10am-3pm

We are on HOCHANDA TV Saturday 27th Jan
12noon & 4pm

Sunday, 21 January 2018

Paper Nest Dolls - Daisy Emma

We have just taken our first delivery of Paper Nest Dolls from Florida USA.
They are all deeply etched red rubber stamps that are cling mounted.
You can find them on our website here.
Sample kindly sent to us from Paper Nest Dolls.

Friday, 19 January 2018

Facebook Live at 1pm

We've just had a delivery of some exciting new products from USA.
Join us at 1pm on Facebook as we go live to show you
what has arrived.

Monday, 15 January 2018

Opening Hours

Tuesday 16th Jan 10am-3pm
Wednesday 17th Jan  10am-3pm
Thursday 18th Jan  - CLOSED
Friday 19th Jan  10am-3pm

Friday, 12 January 2018

Small Harebell

Two of our new stamps to make a simple yet elegant card.
Emily's Harebell Small
Wishing you a Wonderful Day

Happy Friday!

Thursday, 11 January 2018

Coming Soon to Stamp Addicts . . . The Paper Nest Dolls

These should be arriving next week.   We have 10 designs in our first shipment.
If you would like to pre-order any of these please email or call us 01234 855833
Cling mounted red rubber stamps from Florida, USA.